top of page

A little about me

Hi everybody! how are you today?

Well if you don't know me i'm Katerina Petrova, a lover of second life and photography. Today i decided to create this blog because i think that i should share my experiences of second life with someone else, and i hope it will be useful for you :)

I started playing second life on June 26, 2013, and my main reason for doing this was because i was starting to learning English and as i couldn't travel to anohter country to practice, i thought Second Life would help me with that.. and i think it really helped me a lot, it's not perfect yet but i hope that you can understand me and if i make any mistake my apologies.

So, i spent around 2 years using Second Life as a huge chat network, and then it started getting boring, so i took a long break.. but after some months i kinda missed it, so i decided to come back :).

This time i was focused on my avatar appearence and i started reading some blogs and watching some vlogers, so it inspired me a lot and i learned many things, thats why the name of my Blog is Second Life Inspirations , i really hope i can do the same for you :)

One of the results of my inspirations was my love for photography, i created a Flickr, so this way i could share my work with more people, and of course, get more inspirations.

Another thing that i've made, was to create a store on Second Life Marketplace

I think most of people do it, but for me it was something really interesting because i had so much gacha spares and i needed to get rid of it lol .. and if you don't know what Gacha means, keep an eye on my next posts.

And finaly, my 3rd inspiration was to create this blog. I intend to post a little of everything, fashion events, places to explore, or something cool that people must be curious to know more about it. I also will try to make my posts in 2 languages .. as i didn't see it in any blog before, i believe it might bee interesting :)

Well guys, i hope you really enjoy my blog, if you ever have questions or suggestions feel free to ask, and also if you want to follow me on Flickr, you are more than welcome.

See you in the next post :)

Oi pessoal! como vocês estão hoje?

Bem, se você não me conhece, sou Katerina Petrova, uma amante do Second Life e da fotografia. Hoje eu decidi criar este blog porque eu acredito que eu deveria compartilhar minhas experiências com outra pessoa e espero que seja útil para você :)

Eu comecei a jogar a Second Life em 26 de junho de 2013, e minha principal razão para fazer isso foi porque eu estava começando a aprender inglês e, como não podia viajar para outro país para praticar, pensei que o Second Life me ajudaria com isso ... E eu acho que realmente me ajudou muito, ainda não é perfeito, mas espero que você possa me entender.

Então, eu passei cerca de 2 anos usando o Second Life como uma enorme rede de bate-papo, e com o tempo começou a ficar entediante, então eu fiz uma longa pausa ... mas depois de alguns meses eu meio que senti falta, e então eu decidi voltar :).

Desta vez, fiquei focada na aparência do meu avatar e comecei a ler alguns blogs e a assistir alguns vlogers, então isso me inspirou muito e eu aprendi muitas coisas, por isso o nome do meu blog é Second Life Inspirations, eu realmente espero que eu possa fazer o mesmo para você :)

Um dos resultados das minhas inspirações foi o meu amor pela fotografia, criei um Flickr,então desta forma eu poderia compartilhar meu trabalho com mais pessoas e, claro, obter mais inspirações.

Outra coisa que fiz, foi criar uma loja no Second Life Marketplace Eu acho que a maioria das pessoas faz isso, mas para mim foi algo realmente interessante porque eu tinha muitas coisas de Gacha eventos e eu precisava me livrar disso. E se você não sabe o que Gacha significa, fique de olho em minhas próximas postagens.

E finalmente, minha 3ª inspiração foi criar este blog. Eu pretendo publicar um pouco de tudo, eventos de moda, lugares para explorar, ou algo legal que as pessoas devem ter curiosidade em saber mais sobre isso. Eu também tentarei fazer minhas postagens em 2 idiomas ... como não o vi em nenhum blog antes, acredito que isso pode ser interessante :)

Bem pessoal, espero que vocês gostem muito do meu blog, se você tiver dúvidas ou sugestões, sinta-se livre para perguntar, e também se você quiser me seguir no Flickr, você é mais do que bem-vindo.

Vejo você no próximo post :)

bottom of page